Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated
Rho Rho Chapter 

Click here to edit subtitle


On April 26, 1992, the torch of Delta was passed to eight strong women on the campus of University of Richmond when they chartered Rho Rho, the eight hundred and forty-ninth Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated. These women were on a mission to build an organization that was committed to public service on the small, private campus of University of Richmond. Through their hard work and dedication, they set a standard of excellence, which continues to this day.

The Charter members of Rho Rho are:

Phyllis Hollimon

Tanya Tyree

Camisha Jones

Kimberly Greene Brown

Rhonda Gaines

Jennifer McClellan

Nikki Anderson

Robin Washington Nesmith

As a Black Greek Organization, Delta Sigma Theta is a member of the National Panhellenic Council. The Rho Rho Chapter was the first Black Greek Sorority to be chartered on University of Richmond campus. Additionally, the Rho Rho Chapter is a part of the South Atlantic Region of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated. Current and former members have left a lasting legacy on the University of Richmond campus. Ngoma African Dance Company, D-Squad, Black Student Alliance are all organizations that were started by past members of the Rho Rho Chapter.

Visit Delta Sigma Theta's South Atlantic Regional Website